Tamari Soy Sauce - Gluten Free, 5 floz
Due to COVID-19, international distribution and products' demands and stock has been unpredictable. In result, we are experiencing over stocking for products close to its expiration dates. These products are too good to go to waste, so we are offering limited time special price. Expiration date is 6/30/2022. Availability depends on its stock.
Most soy sauces are made with wheat as one of the main ingredients, and therefore obviously aren't gluten-free. However, that doesn't mean you can never have soy sauce if you have a gluten intolerance or wheat allergies. With this gluten-free tamari soy sauce made entirely from genetically-unmodified, unprocessed soybeans, you'll be able to continue to enjoy that distinctive soy sauce flavor on any number of dishes. Absolutely no wheat is used in this product; this is a "whole soybean soy sauce." Also, because this soy sauce is stored in a specially designed bottle, the soy sauce will keep its aroma and flavor longer than those in generic bottles do after opened.
Tamari soy sauce is known for having a richer flavor and aroma as well as a darker color than other types of soy sauces. This is because it uses soybeans for its main raw ingredient. Subsequently, it is also a great choice of soy sauce for those with a wheat allergy or gluten intolerance. Because tamari also has a stronger flavor than other soy sauces, it is normally only used as a dipping sauce for sushi and sashimi. However, you can still use it to add a balance of classic, umami flavor to meats and fishes, stir-fry dishes, and other foods.
Water, Soybean, Salt, Alcohol (Retain Freshness).