Skip to content
Up to 30% Off Selected Items | $5 Flat Rate Shipping On Orders $29+
Up to 30% Off Selected Items | $5 Flat Rate Shipping On Orders $29+

Tamari Soy Sauce - Gluten Free, 5 floz

by Igagoe

Most soy sauces are made with wheat as one of the main ingredients, and therefore obviously aren't gluten-free. However, that doesn't mean you can never have soy sauce if you have a gluten intolerance or wheat allergies. With this gluten-free tamari soy sauce made entirely from genetically-unmodified, unprocessed soybeans, you'll be able to continue to enjoy that distinctive soy sauce flavor on any number of dishes. Absolutely no wheat is used in this product; this is a "whole soybean soy sauce." Also, because this soy sauce is stored in a specially designed bottle, the soy sauce will keep its aroma and flavor longer than those in generic bottles do after opened.

Tamari soy sauce is known for having a richer flavor and aroma as well as a darker color than other types of soy sauces. This is because it uses soybeans for its main raw ingredient. Subsequently, it is also a great choice of soy sauce for those with a wheat allergy or gluten intolerance. Because tamari also has a stronger flavor than other soy sauces, it is normally only used as a dipping sauce for sushi and sashimi. However, you can still use it to add a balance of classic, umami flavor to meats and fishes, stir-fry dishes, and other foods.

Water, Soybean, Salt, Alcohol (Retain Freshness).